The World Stroke Congress unites academic, clinical and industry leaders in the field of Stroke to deliver a program of thought-provoking presentations and engaging discussions.

We are proud to present to you the experts behind WSC 2022.

Scientific Committee:

Stefan Kiechl, Austria (Scientific Committee Co-Chair)

Dreidre Anne de Silva, Singapore (Scientific Committee Co-Chair)

Geert Jan Biessels, Netherlands

Mira Katan, Switzerland

Liping Liu, China

Ossama Mansour, Egypt

Sheila Martins, Brazil

Mai N. Nguyen-Huynh, USA

PN Sylaja, India

Kazunory Toyoda, Japan

Local Organizing Committee:

Deidre Anne De Silva, Singapore (LOC Chair)

Christopher Chen Li-Hsian, Singapore

Narayanaswamy Venketasubramanian Ramani, SIngapore

Vincent Nga Diong Weng, Singapore

Ng Wai May, Singapore

Shamala D/O Thilarajah, Singapore

Congress Planning Committee:

Stefan Kiechl, Austria (CPG Co-chair)

Sean Savitz, USA (CPG Co-chair)

Natan Bornstein, Israel

Michael Brainin, Austria

Marc Fisher, USA

Ana Catarina Fonseca, Portugal

Werner Hacke, Germany

Patrice Lindsay, Canada

Deidre de Silva, Singapore

Bernard Yan, Australia